[updated] TOO FAST fotofono fest
March 11, 2015, 12:43 pm
Filed under: news

Here is the updated program of the current series of events. Stay tuned for any upcoming updates…..

(please note the varying start times)

Saturday, March 14 at 8:00 pm
Zach Layton
Shelley Hirsch / Bernd Klug
Phill Niblock

Sunday, March 15 (matinee) at 3:00 pm
Tucker Dulin / Ben Owen
Seth Cluett / Tim Feeney

Tuesday, March 17 at 8:00 pm
Michael Shumacher
Byron Westbrook

Thursday, March 19 at 8:00 pm
Anne Guthrie / Billy Gomberg / Lea Bertucci

Sunday, March 22 at 8:00 pm
Leila Bordreuil / Tristan Shepherd
Kevin Jones / Bruce Tovsky

Monday, March 23 at 8:30 pm
Devin DiSanto
Reed Evan Rosenberg
Bonnie Jones / Richard Kamerman
engaging Eric Laska’s  installation.
With an audio intervention by Corey Larkin.
(see below)

Tuesday, March 24 at 8:00 pm
Sarah Halpern
Tim Geraghty

Wednesday, March 25 at 8:30 pm
OptoSonic Variations
Katherine Liberovskaya with Jeff Donaldson and Lea Bertucci / Barbara Held / Shelley Hirsch / David Watson

Thursday, March 26 at 9:00 pm
Delicate Essence (@ the delicatessen)
“The hubbub of preparation leading to an exquisite moment of subtle operation”
Bradley Eros with Optipus &  Étalage, including Wendell Seitz, Haley Hughes, Nicholas Vargelis, Zac Dempster,
Rachael Guma, Laura Ortman, Sarah Halpern, Vanessa McDonnell, Kenneth Zoran Curwood, Katherine Bauer,
Peter Cramer, Jack Waters, & Joel Schlemowitz.

Friday, March 27 at 8:00 pm
Radio Ruido
Marcia Basset / Andrew Lafkas / mpld / Barry Weisblat
Che Chen / Karen Waltuch


From Monday 3/16 to Saturday 3/21 3pm to 6pm
Bryan Eubanks / Catherine Lamb: “Untitled Filter Study”
Richard Garet / Wolfgang Gil /Daniel Neumann: “3 pieces 3 titles”

From Monday 3/23 to Saturday 3/28 3pm to 6pm
Erik Laska “Total Installation for Fotofono”
Gill Arno / Jordan Paul “the way is


From Monday 3/16 to Saturday 3/28 3pm to 6pm
Alessandro Bosetti; Gill Arno / Gudinni Cortina / Rolando Hernandez; Mike Bullock / Linda Aubry Bullock; Aaron S. Davidson/Melissa Dubbins; Jake Davidson; Luba Drozd; Bradley Eros; Tim Geraghty / Matt Wellins; Anton Ginzburg; Masha Godovannaya; Billy Gomberg; Andy Graydon; Shambhavi Kaul; Victoria Keddie; Les LeVeque; Jeanne Liotta; Anthony Jay Ptak; Jeremy Slater; Gil Sansón; Bruce Tovsky / Patrick McGinley


Thanks to Daniel Neumann and Wolfgang Gil for technical assistance and P.A..

This is a free admission series of events in a private studio with limited seating space.
Please do not re-post this announcement on public lists.
Please email for more information.


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

[…] From New York’s Fotofono: […]

Pingback by Fotofono Send-Off Fest | Avant Music News

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: